XClose

Students

Home
Menu

Study abroad tutors

Here you can find contact details of department Study Abroad Tutors and Administrators who can assist you with questions around academic aspects of the Study Abroad programme.

Please see below for details of your UCL department's Study Abroad Tutor/Administrator, who will be your main point of contact for academic support in the lead up to, and during, your period abroad. 

Anthropology

Study Abroad Tutors

Dr Mark Geraghty, anthro-undergraduate@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Shannon Ewart, anthro-undergraduate@ucl.ac.uk

Archaeology

Study Abroad Tutor

Prof Elizabeth Graham, e.graham@ucl.ac.uk

Arts and Sciences

Departmental Study Abroad Coordinator

Elena Mendez-Piedra Paredes, e.paredes@ucl.ac.uk

Bartlett Planning

Study Abroad Tutor

Dr Claire Colomb, c.colomb@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Jenny Post, j.post@ucl.ac.uk

Bartlett School of Architecture

Study Abroad Tutor

Dr Sophie Read, sophie.read@ucl.ac.uk

Biochemical Engineering

Study Abroad Tutors

Dr Duygu Dikicioglu, d.dikicioglu@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Stefanie Frank, stefanie.frank@ucl.ac.uk

Biological Sciences

Study Abroad Tutor

Dr Lawrence Bellamy, l.bellamy@ucl.ac.uk

Biomedical Engineering 

Study Abroad Tutor

Dr Terence Leung, t.leung@ucl.ac.uk

Chemical Engineering

Study Abroad Tutor

Dr Alex Rettie, a.rettie@ucl.ac.uk

Chemistry

Study Abroad Tutor

Dr Stefan Howorka, s.howorka@ucl.ac.uk

Civil Engineering

Study Abroad Tutors

Dr Carmine Galasso, c.galasso@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Beatrice Baudet, b.baudet@ucl.ac.uk 

Classic and Ancient World Studies 

Study Abroad Tutor

Dr Rosie Harman, rosie.harman@ucl.ac.uk

Computer Science

Study Abroad Tutor

Dr Shi Zhou, s.zhou@ucl.ac.uk

Earth Sciences

Study Abroad Tutor

Prof Adrian Jones, adrian.jones@ucl.ac.uk

Economics

Study Abroad Tutor

Dr Beatriz Armendariz, b.armendariz@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Rebecca Burns and Karina Omelianenko, economics.affiliates@ucl.ac.uk

Electrical Engineering

Study Abroad Tutor

Prof George Pavlou, george.pavlou@ucl.ac.uk

ESPS (European Social and Political Studies)

Study Abroad Tutor 

Dr Julia Wagner, j.wagner@ucl.ac.uk

Geography

Study Abroad Tutor

Dr Johanna Waters, johanna.waters@ucl.ac.uk

Hebrew and Jewish Studies 

Study Abroad Tutor

Dr Mark Geller, m.geller@ucl.ac.uk

History with a European Language 

Study Abroad Tutor

Patrick Lantschner, p.lantschner@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

history-studyabroad@ucl.ac.uk

History with a Year Abroad 

Study Abroad Tutor

Will Selinger, w.selinger@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

history-studyabroad@ucl.ac.uk

Institute of Education (IoE)

Director of Undergraduate Teaching

JD Carpentieri, j.carpentieri@ucl.ac.uk 

Institute of the Americas

Study Abroad Tutors 

Dr Katherine Saunders-Hasting, k.saunders-hastings@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Joshua Hollands, joshua.hollands.14@ucl.ac.uk

ISPS (International Social and Political Studies)

Study Abroad Tutor

Dr Igor Rogelja, i.rogelja@ucl.ac.uk

Laws

Departmental Study Abroad Coordinator

Olivia Thompson, o.thompson@ucl.ac.uk

Linguistics

Study Abroad Tutor

Prof John Harris, john.harris@ucl.ac.uk

Mathematics

Study Abroad Tutor

Dr Lars Louder, l.louder@ucl.ac.uk

Mechanical Engineering

Study Abroad Tutor

Dr. Jie Huang, jie.huang@ucl.ac.uk

Natural Sciences

Study Abroad Tutor

Dr Ali Mozaffari, a.mozaffari@ucl.ac.uk 

Physics

Study Abroad Tutors

Dr Daven Amargoom and Dr Nick Nicolaou, RMx4298@ucl.ac.uk

Population Health Sciences

Study Abroad Tutor

Dr Nicola Shelton, n.shelton@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Sophie Skinner, s.skinner@ucl.ac.uk

Political Science (Philosophy, Politics and Economics)

Study Abroad Tutor

Dr Thomas Gift, t.gift@ucl.ac.uk

 

Political Science (Politics and International Relations)

Study Abroad Tutor

Dr Julie Norman, julie.norman@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Zeynep Bulutgil, z.bulutgil@ucl.ac.uk

Psychology and Language Sciences

Study Abroad Tutor

Dr Daniel Richardson, daniel.richardson@ucl.ac.uk

School of Management (Information Management for Business)

Study Abroad Tutor

Dr Richard Pettinger, r.pettinger@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Michelle Tinsley, m.tinsley@ucl.ac.uk

School of Management (Management Science)

Study Abroad Tutor

Dr Stephen Todd, stephen.todd@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Michael Manlangit, m.manlangit@ucl.ac.uk

School of Pharmacy

Extramural Placement Coordinator

Rasa Gudelyte, sop.placements@ucl.ac.uk

Science and Technology Studies

Study Abroad Tutor

Prof Simon Werrett, s.werrett@ucl.ac.uk

SELCS (School of European Languages and Culture)

Study Abroad Tutor

Dr Adrian Pearce, adrian.pearce@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

SELCS Year Abroad Team, selcs.studyabroad@ucl.ac.uk

Slade School of Arts

Study Abroad Tutor

Joe Tilley and Clare Meckeld-Szembek, slade.tlo@ucl.ac.uk

Social Sciences (and Quantative Methods)

Study Abroad Tutor

Dr Humera Iqbal, h.iqbal1@ucl.ac.uk

SSEES (School of Slavonic and Eastern European Studies)

Study Abroad Tutor

Riitta Valijarvi, r.valijarvi@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Robert Bodden, ssees.yearabroad@ucl.ac.uk

Statistics

Study Abroad Tutor

Dr Tom Honnor, t.honnor@ucl.ac.uk