UCL network of safeguarding contacts

Below is a list of UCL's safeguarding contacts across our faculties and departments.

On this page:

UCL Student Support and Wellbeing

  • Denise Long (email) - Director, UCL designated safeguarding lead
  • Lina Kamenova (email) - Deputy Director
  • Mitesh Vagadia (email) - Head of Development and Projects, Hall Warden

Faculty of Arts and Humanities, Faculty of Social and Historical Sciences (Joint Faculty)

  • Arts and Sciences (BASc) - Sara Wingate-Gray (email)
  • English - Dr Juliette Atkinson (email)
  • European and International Social and Political Studies (EISPS) - Prof Philippe Marliere (email)
  • Greek and Latin - Dr Fiachra Mac Góráin (email)
  • Hebrew and Jewish Studies - Dr Helen Beer (email)
  • Information Studies - Andy Dawson (email)
  • Philosophy - Dr Sarah Richmond (email)
  • School of European Languages, Culture and Society (SELCS) - Karin Charles (email)
  • School of Slavonic and East European Studies (SSEES) - Prof Anne White (email)
  • Slade School of Fine Art - Joe Tilley (email)
  • Anthropology - Dr Christophe Soligo (email)
  • Economics - Frank Witte (email)
  • Geography - Dr Tatiana Thieme (email)
  • History - Cari Tuhey (email)
  • History of Art - Dr Rosemary Moore (email)
  • Institute of the Americas - Dr Nestor Castaneda (email)
  • Political Science - Dr Cathy Elliott (email)

The Bartlett Faculty of the Built Environment

  • Bartlett School of Construction and Project Management - Dr Aeli Roberts (email) and Victoria West (email)
  • Development Planning Unit - Donald Brown (email)

Faculty of Brain Sciences

  • Linguistics - Dr Kriszta Szendroi (email)
  • Psychology - Professor Peter Howell (email)
  • Psychology and Language Sciences (PALS) - Professor Chris Donlan (email) and Dr Caroline Newton (email)

Faculty of Engineering

  • Biochemical Engineering - Michael Sulu (email), Brenda Parker (email) and Tarit Mukhopadhyay (email)
  • Chemical Engineering - Dr Matteo Salvalaglio (email
  • Civil, Environmental and Geomatic Engineering (CEGE) - Keith Harvey (email), Luiza Campos (email) and Lena Ciric (email)
  • Computer Science - Dave Twisleton (email) and Rae Harbird (email)
  • Electronic and Electrical Engineering - Martyn Fice (email)
  • Mechanical Engineering - Adam Wojcik (email) and Mark Miodownik (email)
  • Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering - David Holder (email)
  • School of Management - Andrew Whiter (email)
  • Security and Crime Science - Amy Thornton (email)

Institute of Education (IOE)

  • Faculty lead - Elke Theissl (email)
  • Education, Practice and Society - Dr Rachel Wilde (email)
  • Social Science - Dr Mette Berg (email), Bilal Nasim (email), David Frost (email) and Prof Wing Chan (email)
  • Psychology and Human Development - Evi Katsapi (email)
  • UCL Centre for Languages and International Education (CLIE) - Jane Skirving (email)

Faculty of Laws

  • Karen Scott (email) and Rachel Knowles (email

Faculty of Life Sciences 

  • Henny Green and Sukh Thiara (email)

Faculty of Mathematical and Physical Sciences (MAPS)

  • Chemistry - Dr Dewi Lewis (email)    
  • Earth Sciences - Leisa Clemente (email)    
  • Mathematics - Dr Mark Roberts (email)    
  • Natural Sciences - Dr Ella Metcalfe (email)    
  • Physics and Astronomy - Dr Stan Zochowski (email)
  • Science and Technology Studies - Professor Andrew Gregory (email)
  • Statistical Science - Richard Chandler (email)

Faculty of Medical Sciences

  • BSc/MSci Applied Medical Sciences, BSc Nutrition and Medical Sciences, BSc Sports and Exercise Medical Sciences, BSc/MSci Medical Innovation and Enterprise - Dr Johanna Donovan (email)
  • BSc Infection and Immunity - Dr Milica Vukmanovic-Stejic (email)
  • BSc Cancer Biomedicine - Dr Thiru Surentheran (email)

Faculty of Population Health Sciences

  • Institute for Global Health and Great Ormond Street Institute of Child Health - Leigh Kilpert (email)
  • Institute of Epidemiology and Health Care - Andreas Opitz (email)
  • Institute for Women’s Health - Angela Poulter (email)
  • Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences - Joanna Pajerska (email)
  • Institute of Health Informatics - Dr Pippa Bark (email)